Post 6 – Now you see me…Now you don’t

2014-12-02_00001

The art of stealth…..

It was quite genius actually. I never would have seen it coming if I hadn’t seen it happen to the last guy…..
Man in the middle of a road in the middle of the night in the middle of nowhere screaming for help. Sounds legit right?
This man was part of a group who had set up quite a stunningly planned out ruse. One of them (as seen in above screenshot) stands in the middle of a road which people are highly likely to traverse while screaming for help, while 2-3 others with long range rifles hide in the surrounding area. The bait would stand holding a chem-light, which when put into a backpack emits no light. During this time, anyone within a few metres of the light when on is momentarily blinded as the light is extinguished. Thus, anyone giving help (or getting closer to end the baits suffering) is left utterly defenceless in an open area while snipers pick him/her off. How delightful.
Luckily I saw the demise of this trap’s last victim and took it upon myself to enter the ninja and take my axe to his head.

I’m nothing if not subtle.

I give them a 10/10 for ingenuity, but 0/10 for having a bait who doesn’t alert his team-mates when he’s getting poleaxed by a wanna-be lumberjack.

Leave a comment